Kean’s Store Owner On How It Changed Over The Years

By Megan Baughman
Mason News staff writer

Kean’s Store Company has been passed down through three generations of the Kean family. In 2000, Teresa Wren bought the store from her father and is the current owner. She has changed how the store looks by putting up modern shelving and fixtures.  She has also changed inventory from collectables to fabrics and jewelry, making it so it appeals to people today. In the video interview below, she discusses the history of the store, along with what she currently sells in the store and why.

About Megan Baughman

My name is Megan, I’m 25 years old, and I graduated from Michigan State University in May 2012 with a BA in Journalism, and in 2015 with an MA in Advertising. I’m craft, food & fashion obsessed and, in turn, I run my own YouTube page with all of my ideas! Check out my Etsy store at etsy.com/shop/hopsandhoney!
This entry was posted in Community, Megan Baughman and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

